June 27, 2005

  •  



    Sometimes I am reminded why I first began avoiding people.



    I have never been entirely comfortable with social situations, and led a virtually reclusive life for several years following the going-out-of-business of my shop, because I was quite burnt out on dealing with the human race in general. It has only been in the last year or so that I have truly begun to go out and about and interact with other people, mostly those I have met through discussions on music newsgroups on the Internet and through our common interests in music. For the most part, it has been a good thing, but...


    Sometimes I think a lot of problems could be avoided if certain individuals were required to wear one of these when they went out:



    Then people would know to stay out of their way
    and maybe they would stay out of my face. 


    And who the hell has been spraying me with drunken-asshole-attractant anyway???



     

Comments (15)

  • I hate it when that happens....   I'm glad you posted...wondered where you were...

  • Hey buddy, long time no hear!!! I learned a long time ago how to avoid people... I'm an expert at drunks at the bar too! Why do you think I weighed 250lbs. and benchpressed 400lbs? It was the best deterrent! Since I lost 50 lbs. I kinda feel naked.

    I may write crazy uninhibited stuff but, well... you know who I am

    It's so hard to find nice, caring people these days. Seems like the world is turning self/stupid and careless.

  • Just got to learn to dodge and weave....  Don't need the stupids in our lives ....glad to see you are still out here...I was wondering if you had gone into hibernation

  • Boy is that ever true! I've known of several people that shirt should be required! Glad to see you back. How are the critters doing?

  • ryc;

    You can always say;

    "I may be fat but your fucking ugly, I can always lose weight."

    And anyways sweety, you don't need to be in places like that with people like that, they suck.

    Just goes to show you;

    It's so hard to find nice, caring people these days. Seems like the world is turning selfish/stupid and careless.

    When we move back to NY you can visit our condo anytime

  • Oh dear.  That doesn't sound good at all.  Maybe the thing to do is avoid the drunken idiot type places and stick to more pleasant surroundings.

    Nice to see you again - even if it is a not-so-happy post. 

    Sending you a bottle of "drunken-asshole" repellant.

    *HUG*

  • oh i didn't know that about you. i too am very introverted, as is orlando...my good friend. nothing wrong with being in touch with that part of yourself. stay cool!

  • Bill Engvall says it best stupid people should have to wear signs.... Bill Engvall, "I just hate stupid people. They should have to wear signs that just say 'I'm stupid'". That way you wouldn't rely on 'em, would ya? You wouldn't ask 'em anything. Be like, 'Excuse me. Oh, never mind. I didn't see your sign.'"

  • Quite frankly add ANY human with the correct amount of alcohol and you have asshole. Its just a fact of life. Straight edge baby... the only way!

    Sail on... sail on!!!

  • Great shirt =] I know a few people that should have that in their dressers as well. Funny how alcohol hits some people.. and they know what they're gonna turn into but keep drinking anyway. You should draw a big butt on it too!

  • Hey, I know people who need shirts that specify that but don't need the alcahol.

  • I'm quite a recluse myself and tend to stick to groups of people that I have known for a long time.

    I have found in my travels here and there that the best people with whom to associate are those that you know you will not see in a long time or ever (i.e., strangers) because then you can just be yourself and not have to mold to how people that you have known for a long time expect you to be.  Did that make sense?   

  •    I completely understand what you mean about other people, drunk or not. Humans are just not a pleasant species. I also applaud your ability to be a recluse, that's an underated skill, it's harder than it looks. Most people need others to constantly entertain them, it's a rare gem who is able to amuse themselves in a much more enlightened way.

       Excellent listening suggestion. *wink*

  • My husband and I have always joked that I'm a "weirdo magnet"--anyone who is weird, mentally disturbed or altered by some substance will make a b-line for me. I'm not sure if I look like a nice person to talk to or what, but I hear ya. I can't stand people like that. Hopefully your next outing will be better. Are you and the dh doing any camping this summer??

  • Like flies...there is never a shortage of drunken assholes... I have missed you too !! Hugs...

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment